Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Bridgeport and University of Connecticut-Stamford are both private nonprofit institutions — University of Bridgeport in Bridgeport, CT and University of Connecticut-Stamford in Stamford, CT. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bridgeport, CT · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,534
Tuition: $35,760/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 41.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bridgeport, CT with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Stamford, CT · Public
Acceptance rate: 83.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,432
Tuition: $40,818/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.5%
Top programs: Social sciences, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Stamford, CT with published program strength in Social sciences and Health professions.
| Factor | University of Bridgeport | University of Connecticut-Stamford |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 83.0% | 83.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 930–1260 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25–32 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,534 | 2,432 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,760/year | $40,818/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,807 | $16,798 |
| Graduation rate | 41.2% | 56.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $50,323 | $73,997 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 21.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Bridgeport, CT | Stamford, CT |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Social sciences, Health professions, Business and marketing |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (83.0% vs 83.0%). University of Connecticut-Stamford has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,798 vs $27,807). University of Connecticut-Stamford reports the higher graduation rate (56.5% vs 41.2%). University of Connecticut-Stamford is the larger undergraduate campus (2,432 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Bridgeport vs University of Saint Joseph
83.0% vs 78.6% acceptance rate
University of Bridgeport vs Eastern Connecticut State University
83.0% vs 83.0% acceptance rate
University of Bridgeport vs University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
83.0% vs 88.3% acceptance rate
University of Bridgeport vs University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
83.0% vs 86.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Bridgeport and University of Connecticut-Stamford
University of Bridgeport has an acceptance rate of 83.0%; University of Connecticut-Stamford is around 83.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Bridgeport tuition is $35,760/year. University of Connecticut-Stamford is $40,818/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool