Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Delaware and Goldey-Beacom College are both public institutions — University of Delaware in Newark, DE and Goldey-Beacom College in Wilmington, DE. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Newark, DE · Public
Acceptance rate: 70.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 19,071
Tuition: $41,400/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 80.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Newark, DE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Wilmington, DE · Private
Acceptance rate: 84.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 691
Tuition: $14,940/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wilmington, DE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | University of Delaware | Goldey-Beacom College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 70.6% | 84.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1190–1370 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 28–32 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 19,071 | 691 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $41,400/year | $14,940/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,799 | $15,554 |
| Graduation rate | 80.5% | 57.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $72,950 | $59,892 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Newark, DE | Wilmington, DE |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement |
University of Delaware is more selective (70.6% vs 84.5% acceptance rate). Goldey-Beacom College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,554 vs $17,799). University of Delaware reports the higher graduation rate (80.5% vs 57.4%). University of Delaware is the larger undergraduate campus (19,071 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Delaware vs Wilmington University
70.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Delaware vs Delaware State University
70.6% vs 46.6% acceptance rate
University of Delaware vs James Madison University
70.6% vs 71.5% acceptance rate
University of Delaware vs Middle Tennessee State University
70.6% vs 69.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Delaware and Goldey-Beacom College
University of Delaware has an acceptance rate of 70.6%; Goldey-Beacom College is around 84.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Delaware tuition is $41,400/year. Goldey-Beacom College is $14,940/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool