Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Fort Lauderdale and Trinity College of Jacksonville are both private nonprofit institutions — University of Fort Lauderdale in Lauderhill, FL and Trinity College of Jacksonville in Jacksonville, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lauderhill, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 314
Tuition: $9,810/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 100.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Lauderhill, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing.
Jacksonville, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 53.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 386
Tuition: $15,100/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jacksonville, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | University of Fort Lauderdale | Trinity College of Jacksonville |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 53.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 778–1006 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–20 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 314 | 386 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,810/year | $15,100/year |
| Average net price after aid | $19,965 | $20,011 |
| Graduation rate | 100.0% | 34.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $38,062 | $37,275 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Lauderhill, FL | Jacksonville, FL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Education, Security and law enforcement |
University of Fort Lauderdale has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,965 vs $20,011). University of Fort Lauderdale reports the higher graduation rate (100.0% vs 34.2%). Trinity College of Jacksonville is the larger undergraduate campus (386 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Fort Lauderdale vs Albizu University-Miami
Not reported vs 75.7% acceptance rate
University of Fort Lauderdale vs Baptist University of Florida
Not reported vs 36.0% acceptance rate
University of Fort Lauderdale vs Beacon College
Not reported vs 43.5% acceptance rate
University of Fort Lauderdale vs Florida College
Not reported vs 69.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Fort Lauderdale and Trinity College of Jacksonville
University of Fort Lauderdale has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Trinity College of Jacksonville is around 53.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Fort Lauderdale tuition is $9,810/year. Trinity College of Jacksonville is $15,100/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool