Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Louisville and Campbellsville University are both public institutions — University of Louisville in Louisville, KY and Campbellsville University in Campbellsville, KY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Louisville, KY · Public
Acceptance rate: 79.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 14,727
Tuition: $29,482/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 61.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Louisville, KY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Campbellsville, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 79.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,840
Tuition: $27,998/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Campbellsville, KY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | University of Louisville | Campbellsville University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 79.4% | 79.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1040–1270 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 19–27 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 14,727 | 2,840 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $29,482/year | $27,998/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,988 | $19,341 |
| Graduation rate | 61.2% | 42.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,899 | $41,583 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 19.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Louisville, KY | Campbellsville, KY |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (79.4% vs 79.7%). University of Louisville has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,988 vs $19,341). University of Louisville reports the higher graduation rate (61.2% vs 42.0%). University of Louisville is the larger undergraduate campus (14,727 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Louisville vs Eastern Kentucky University
79.4% vs 77.6% acceptance rate
University of Louisville vs Morehead State University
79.4% vs 77.2% acceptance rate
University of Louisville vs Murray State University
79.4% vs 85.7% acceptance rate
University of Louisville vs Northern Kentucky University
79.4% vs 67.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Louisville and Campbellsville University
University of Louisville has an acceptance rate of 79.4%; Campbellsville University is around 79.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Louisville tuition is $29,482/year. Campbellsville University is $27,998/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool