Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Maine at Fort Kent and University of New England are both public institutions — University of Maine at Fort Kent in Fort Kent, ME and University of New England in Biddeford, ME. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Fort Kent, ME · Public
Acceptance rate: 97.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 599
Tuition: $14,880/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.4%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Fort Kent, ME with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Biddeford, ME · Private
Acceptance rate: 91.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,135
Tuition: $44,210/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 68.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Biddeford, ME with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
| Factor | University of Maine at Fort Kent | University of New England |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 97.9% | 91.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 599 | 2,135 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,880/year | $44,210/year |
| Average net price after aid | $7,482 | $38,107 |
| Graduation rate | 39.4% | 68.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $51,077 | $55,921 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 21.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Fort Kent, ME | Biddeford, ME |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Health professions, Biological sciences, Business and marketing |
University of New England is more selective (91.6% vs 97.9% acceptance rate). University of Maine at Fort Kent has a lower average net price after grant aid ($7,482 vs $38,107). University of New England reports the higher graduation rate (68.3% vs 39.4%). University of New England is the larger undergraduate campus (2,135 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Maine at Fort Kent vs University of Maine at Farmington
97.9% vs 96.7% acceptance rate
University of Maine at Fort Kent vs Thomas College
97.9% vs 96.3% acceptance rate
University of Maine at Fort Kent vs University of Maine at Presque Isle
97.9% vs 99.9% acceptance rate
University of Maine at Fort Kent vs University of Maine
97.9% vs 96.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Maine at Fort Kent and University of New England
University of Maine at Fort Kent has an acceptance rate of 97.9%; University of New England is around 91.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Maine at Fort Kent tuition is $14,880/year. University of New England is $44,210/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool