Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Maine at Presque Isle and University of Maine at Farmington are both public institutions — University of Maine at Presque Isle in Presque Isle, ME and University of Maine at Farmington in Farmington, ME. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Presque Isle, ME · Public
Acceptance rate: 99.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,913
Tuition: $14,862/year
Student-faculty ratio: 30.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Presque Isle, ME with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Farmington, ME · Public
Acceptance rate: 96.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,140
Tuition: $23,878/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.5%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Farmington, ME with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | University of Maine at Presque Isle | University of Maine at Farmington |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 99.9% | 96.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 995–1245 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,913 | 1,140 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,862/year | $23,878/year |
| Average net price after aid | $7,035 | $16,857 |
| Graduation rate | 51.5% | 51.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,956 | $44,433 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 30.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Presque Isle, ME | Farmington, ME |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Social sciences | Education, Business and marketing, Psychology |
University of Maine at Farmington is more selective (96.7% vs 99.9% acceptance rate). University of Maine at Presque Isle has a lower average net price after grant aid ($7,035 vs $16,857). Both report a similar graduation rate (51.5%). University of Maine at Presque Isle is the larger undergraduate campus (1,913 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Maine at Presque Isle vs University of Maine at Fort Kent
99.9% vs 97.9% acceptance rate
University of Maine at Presque Isle vs University of Maine
99.9% vs 96.6% acceptance rate
University of Maine at Presque Isle vs Thomas College
99.9% vs 96.3% acceptance rate
University of Maine at Presque Isle vs University of New England
99.9% vs 91.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Maine at Presque Isle and University of Maine at Farmington
University of Maine at Presque Isle has an acceptance rate of 99.9%; University of Maine at Farmington is around 96.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Maine at Presque Isle tuition is $14,862/year. University of Maine at Farmington is $23,878/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool