Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Maryland-College Park and University of Maryland Global Campus are both public institutions — University of Maryland-College Park in College Park, MD and University of Maryland Global Campus in Adelphi, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
College Park, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: 44.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 30,760
Tuition: $41,186/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 88.6%
Top programs: Computer science, Business and marketing, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in College Park, MD with published program strength in Computer science and Business and marketing.
Adelphi, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 49,664
Tuition: $12,336/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Adelphi, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | University of Maryland-College Park | University of Maryland Global Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 44.8% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 1400–1530 | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 32–35 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 30,760 | 49,664 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $41,186/year | $12,336/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,678 | $22,063 |
| Graduation rate | 88.6% | 33.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $82,860 | $65,287 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 21.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | College Park, MD | Adelphi, MD |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Business and marketing, Social sciences | Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology |
University of Maryland-College Park has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,678 vs $22,063). University of Maryland-College Park reports the higher graduation rate (88.6% vs 33.3%). University of Maryland Global Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (49,664 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Maryland-College Park vs Coppin State University
44.8% vs 45.8% acceptance rate
University of Maryland-College Park vs Washington Adventist University
44.8% vs 46.2% acceptance rate
University of Maryland-College Park vs University of Maryland-Baltimore County
44.8% vs 72.4% acceptance rate
University of Maryland-College Park vs Washington College
44.8% vs 56.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Maryland-College Park and University of Maryland Global Campus
University of Maryland-College Park has an acceptance rate of 44.8%; University of Maryland Global Campus is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Maryland-College Park tuition is $41,186/year. University of Maryland Global Campus is $12,336/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool