Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Maryland Eastern Shore and Morgan State University are both public institutions — University of Maryland Eastern Shore in Princess Anne, MD and Morgan State University in Baltimore, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Princess Anne, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: 96.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,391
Tuition: $20,122/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 35.3%
Top programs: Biological sciences, Business and marketing, Agriculture
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Princess Anne, MD with published program strength in Biological sciences and Business and marketing.
Baltimore, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: 82.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 9,019
Tuition: $19,124/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 40.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | University of Maryland Eastern Shore | Morgan State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 96.4% | 82.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 840–1070 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–21 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,391 | 9,019 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $20,122/year | $19,124/year |
| Average net price after aid | $13,338 | $14,985 |
| Graduation rate | 35.3% | 40.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $47,697 | $50,698 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Princess Anne, MD | Baltimore, MD |
| Largest program areas | Biological sciences, Business and marketing, Agriculture | Business and marketing, Psychology, Engineering |
Morgan State University is more selective (82.2% vs 96.4% acceptance rate). University of Maryland Eastern Shore has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,338 vs $14,985). Morgan State University reports the higher graduation rate (40.9% vs 35.3%). Morgan State University is the larger undergraduate campus (9,019 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Maryland Eastern Shore vs Frostburg State University
96.4% vs 89.2% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Eastern Shore vs Salisbury University
96.4% vs 87.5% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Eastern Shore vs Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College
96.4% vs 98.0% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Eastern Shore vs University of Baltimore
96.4% vs 78.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Maryland Eastern Shore and Morgan State University
University of Maryland Eastern Shore has an acceptance rate of 96.4%; Morgan State University is around 82.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Maryland Eastern Shore tuition is $20,122/year. Morgan State University is $19,124/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool