Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Minnesota-Crookston and Hamline University are both public institutions — University of Minnesota-Crookston in Crookston, MN and Hamline University in Saint Paul, MN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Crookston, MN · Public
Acceptance rate: 87.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,729
Tuition: $13,288/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Agriculture, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Crookston, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Agriculture.
Saint Paul, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 87.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,776
Tuition: $50,004/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Saint Paul, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
| Factor | University of Minnesota-Crookston | Hamline University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 87.9% | 87.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1133–1391 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,729 | 1,776 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,288/year | $50,004/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,212 | $20,744 |
| Graduation rate | 49.8% | 60.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $58,056 | $61,106 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 18.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Crookston, MN | Saint Paul, MN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Agriculture, Health professions | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (87.9% vs 87.6%). University of Minnesota-Crookston has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,212 vs $20,744). Hamline University reports the higher graduation rate (60.5% vs 49.8%). Hamline University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,776 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Minnesota-Crookston vs Bethel University
87.9% vs 87.8% acceptance rate
University of Minnesota-Crookston vs University of Minnesota-Duluth
87.9% vs 88.8% acceptance rate
University of Minnesota-Crookston vs Saint Johns University
87.9% vs 90.6% acceptance rate
University of Minnesota-Crookston vs Minnesota State University-Mankato
87.9% vs 88.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Minnesota-Crookston and Hamline University
University of Minnesota-Crookston has an acceptance rate of 87.9%; Hamline University is around 87.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Minnesota-Crookston tuition is $13,288/year. Hamline University is $50,004/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool