Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities and Concordia University-Saint Paul are both public institutions — University of Minnesota-Twin Cities in Minneapolis, MN and Concordia University-Saint Paul in Saint Paul, MN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Minneapolis, MN · Public
Acceptance rate: 79.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 31,855
Tuition: $38,362/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 85.3%
Top programs: Biological sciences, Business and marketing, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Minneapolis, MN with published program strength in Biological sciences and Business and marketing.
Saint Paul, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 78.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,018
Tuition: $25,600/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 45.9%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Saint Paul, MN with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities | Concordia University-Saint Paul |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 79.8% | 78.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1300–1500 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 26–31 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 31,855 | 3,018 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $38,362/year | $25,600/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,778 | $18,462 |
| Graduation rate | 85.3% | 45.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $69,020 | $59,871 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Minneapolis, MN | Saint Paul, MN |
| Largest program areas | Biological sciences, Business and marketing, Computer science | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (79.8% vs 78.9%). University of Minnesota-Twin Cities has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,778 vs $18,462). University of Minnesota-Twin Cities reports the higher graduation rate (85.3% vs 45.9%). University of Minnesota-Twin Cities is the larger undergraduate campus (31,855 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities vs Winona State University
79.8% vs 75.5% acceptance rate
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities vs Minnesota State University-Mankato
79.8% vs 88.4% acceptance rate
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities vs University of Minnesota-Duluth
79.8% vs 88.8% acceptance rate
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities vs University of St Thomas
79.8% vs 85.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Minnesota-Twin Cities and Concordia University-Saint Paul
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities has an acceptance rate of 79.8%; Concordia University-Saint Paul is around 78.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities tuition is $38,362/year. Concordia University-Saint Paul is $25,600/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool