Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Nebraska Medical Center and Doane University are both public institutions — University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha, NE and Doane University in Crete, NE. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Omaha, NE · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 938
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Omaha, NE with published program strength in Health professions.
Crete, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: 98.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 978
Tuition: $43,985/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Crete, NE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | University of Nebraska Medical Center | Doane University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 98.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 938 | 978 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $43,985/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $26,364 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 57.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $76,833 | $53,316 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 3.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Omaha, NE | Crete, NE |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education |
Doane University is the larger undergraduate campus (978 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Nebraska Medical Center vs Peru State College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Nebraska Medical Center vs Chadron State College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Nebraska Medical Center vs Wayne State College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Nebraska Medical Center vs Hastings College
Not reported vs 71.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Nebraska Medical Center and Doane University
University of Nebraska Medical Center has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Doane University is around 98.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Nebraska Medical Center tuition is Not reported. Doane University is $43,985/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool