Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Nevada-Reno and Roseman University of Health Sciences are both public institutions — University of Nevada-Reno in Reno, NV and Roseman University of Health Sciences in Henderson, NV. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Reno, NV · Public
Acceptance rate: 73.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 15,599
Tuition: $27,720/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 61.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Reno, NV with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Henderson, NV · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 536
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Henderson, NV with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | University of Nevada-Reno | Roseman University of Health Sciences |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 73.7% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1060–1290 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 19–26 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 15,599 | 536 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $27,720/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $15,927 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 61.2% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $60,614 | $120,163 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Reno, NV | Henderson, NV |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences | Health professions |
University of Nevada-Reno is the larger undergraduate campus (15,599 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Nevada-Reno vs Nevada State University
73.7% vs 86.8% acceptance rate
University of Nevada-Reno vs Chamberlain University-Nevada
73.7% vs 76.5% acceptance rate
University of Nevada-Reno vs University of Nevada-Las Vegas
73.7% vs 96.2% acceptance rate
University of Nevada-Reno vs University at Buffalo
73.7% vs 74.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Nevada-Reno and Roseman University of Health Sciences
University of Nevada-Reno has an acceptance rate of 73.7%; Roseman University of Health Sciences is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Nevada-Reno tuition is $27,720/year. Roseman University of Health Sciences is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool