Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of New England and University of Maine at Presque Isle are both private nonprofit institutions — University of New England in Biddeford, ME and University of Maine at Presque Isle in Presque Isle, ME. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Biddeford, ME · Private
Acceptance rate: 91.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,135
Tuition: $44,210/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 68.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Biddeford, ME with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
Presque Isle, ME · Public
Acceptance rate: 99.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,913
Tuition: $14,862/year
Student-faculty ratio: 30.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Presque Isle, ME with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | University of New England | University of Maine at Presque Isle |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 91.6% | 99.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,135 | 1,913 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $44,210/year | $14,862/year |
| Average net price after aid | $38,107 | $7,035 |
| Graduation rate | 68.3% | 51.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $55,921 | $40,956 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 30.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Biddeford, ME | Presque Isle, ME |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Biological sciences, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Psychology, Social sciences |
University of New England is more selective (91.6% vs 99.9% acceptance rate). University of Maine at Presque Isle has a lower average net price after grant aid ($7,035 vs $38,107). University of New England reports the higher graduation rate (68.3% vs 51.5%). University of New England is the larger undergraduate campus (2,135 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of New England vs Thomas College
91.6% vs 96.3% acceptance rate
University of New England vs Husson University
91.6% vs 81.0% acceptance rate
University of New England vs Saint Joseph's College of Maine
91.6% vs 83.5% acceptance rate
University of New England vs University of Maine at Farmington
91.6% vs 96.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of New England and University of Maine at Presque Isle
University of New England has an acceptance rate of 91.6%; University of Maine at Presque Isle is around 99.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of New England tuition is $44,210/year. University of Maine at Presque Isle is $14,862/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool