Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of New Haven and Albertus Magnus College are both private nonprofit institutions — University of New Haven in West Haven, CT and Albertus Magnus College in New Haven, CT. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
West Haven, CT · Private
Acceptance rate: 60.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,841
Tuition: $47,332/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.1%
Top programs: Security and law enforcement, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in West Haven, CT with published program strength in Security and law enforcement and Health professions.
New Haven, CT · Private
Acceptance rate: 59.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 991
Tuition: $41,908/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in New Haven, CT with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | University of New Haven | Albertus Magnus College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 60.4% | 59.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1060–1265 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 27 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,841 | 991 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $47,332/year | $41,908/year |
| Average net price after aid | $34,192 | $34,028 |
| Graduation rate | 63.1% | 51.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $60,126 | $60,144 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | West Haven, CT | New Haven, CT |
| Largest program areas | Security and law enforcement, Health professions, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (60.4% vs 59.3%). Albertus Magnus College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($34,028 vs $34,192). University of New Haven reports the higher graduation rate (63.1% vs 51.5%). University of New Haven is the larger undergraduate campus (4,841 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of New Haven vs Sacred Heart University
60.4% vs 65.4% acceptance rate
University of New Haven vs Quinnipiac University
60.4% vs 72.2% acceptance rate
University of New Haven vs University of Connecticut
60.4% vs 52.4% acceptance rate
University of New Haven vs Central Connecticut State University
60.4% vs 73.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of New Haven and Albertus Magnus College
University of New Haven has an acceptance rate of 60.4%; Albertus Magnus College is around 59.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of New Haven tuition is $47,332/year. Albertus Magnus College is $41,908/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool