Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of North Texas at Dallas and Chamberlain University-Texas are both public institutions — University of North Texas at Dallas in Dallas, TX and Chamberlain University-Texas in Houston, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Dallas, TX · Public
Acceptance rate: 84.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,878
Tuition: $21,894/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 41.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Dallas, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Houston, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,270
Tuition: $20,380/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 25.0%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Houston, TX with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | University of North Texas at Dallas | Chamberlain University-Texas |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 84.5% | 83.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 846–1096 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 18 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,878 | 2,270 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,894/year | $20,380/year |
| Average net price after aid | $6,420 | $32,209 |
| Graduation rate | 41.6% | 25.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $92,405 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 19.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private for-profit |
| Location | Dallas, TX | Houston, TX |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement | Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (84.5% vs 83.9%). University of North Texas at Dallas has a lower average net price after grant aid ($6,420 vs $32,209). University of North Texas at Dallas reports the higher graduation rate (41.6% vs 25.0%). University of North Texas at Dallas is the larger undergraduate campus (2,878 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of North Texas at Dallas vs Angelo State University
84.5% vs 83.0% acceptance rate
University of North Texas at Dallas vs Houston Christian University
84.5% vs 84.4% acceptance rate
University of North Texas at Dallas vs Lamar University
84.5% vs 86.4% acceptance rate
University of North Texas at Dallas vs Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi
84.5% vs 88.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of North Texas at Dallas and Chamberlain University-Texas
University of North Texas at Dallas has an acceptance rate of 84.5%; Chamberlain University-Texas is around 83.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of North Texas at Dallas tuition is $21,894/year. Chamberlain University-Texas is $20,380/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool