Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Utah State University and Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City are both public institutions — Utah State University in Logan, UT and Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City in Murray, UT. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Logan, UT · Public
Acceptance rate: 92.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 20,272
Tuition: $24,802/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 59.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Logan, UT with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Murray, UT · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 306
Tuition: $22,587/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Murray, UT with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Utah State University | Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 92.5% | 100.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1070–1290 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 20–28 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 20,272 | 306 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $24,802/year | $22,587/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,936 | $37,660 |
| Graduation rate | 59.1% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $54,022 | $34,657 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 19.0:1 | 20.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private for-profit |
| Location | Logan, UT | Murray, UT |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Social sciences | Health professions |
Utah State University is more selective (92.5% vs 100.0% acceptance rate). Utah State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,936 vs $37,660). Utah State University is the larger undergraduate campus (20,272 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Utah State University vs University of Utah
92.5% vs 86.0% acceptance rate
Utah State University vs Southern Utah University
92.5% vs 81.8% acceptance rate
Utah State University vs Neumont College of Computer Science
92.5% vs 86.8% acceptance rate
Utah State University vs Nightingale College
92.5% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Utah State University and Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City
Utah State University has an acceptance rate of 92.5%; Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City is around 100.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Utah State University tuition is $24,802/year. Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City is $22,587/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool