Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Vanderbilt University and Bryan College-Dayton are both private nonprofit institutions — Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN and Bryan College-Dayton in Dayton, TN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Nashville, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: 5.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 7,208
Tuition: $67,498/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 93.5%
Top programs: Social sciences, Engineering, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Nashville, TN with published program strength in Social sciences and Engineering.
Dayton, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 814
Tuition: $19,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dayton, TN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Vanderbilt University | Bryan College-Dayton |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 5.9% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1500–1570 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 34–35 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 7,208 | 814 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $67,498/year | $19,800/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,846 | $20,614 |
| Graduation rate | 93.5% | 49.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $91,565 | $54,434 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Nashville, TN | Dayton, TN |
| Largest program areas | Social sciences, Engineering, Computer science | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology |
Vanderbilt University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,846 vs $20,614). Vanderbilt University reports the higher graduation rate (93.5% vs 49.7%). Vanderbilt University is the larger undergraduate campus (7,208 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Vanderbilt University vs Herzing University-Clarksville
5.9% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Vanderbilt University vs Lane College
5.9% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Vanderbilt University vs Strayer University-Tennessee
5.9% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Vanderbilt University vs Welch College
5.9% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Vanderbilt University and Bryan College-Dayton
Vanderbilt University has an acceptance rate of 5.9%; Bryan College-Dayton is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Vanderbilt University tuition is $67,498/year. Bryan College-Dayton is $19,800/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool