Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Wabash College and University of Indianapolis are both private nonprofit institutions — Wabash College in Crawfordsville, IN and University of Indianapolis in Indianapolis, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Crawfordsville, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 866
Tuition: $50,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 77.0%
Top programs: Social sciences, Biological sciences, Mathematics
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Crawfordsville, IN with published program strength in Social sciences and Biological sciences.
Indianapolis, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,005
Tuition: $37,200/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Indianapolis, IN with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Wabash College | University of Indianapolis |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 63.3% | 66.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1060–1270 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23–28 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 866 | 3,005 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $50,800/year | $37,200/year |
| Average net price after aid | $24,336 | $21,602 |
| Graduation rate | 77.0% | 55.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $69,952 | $53,610 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Crawfordsville, IN | Indianapolis, IN |
| Largest program areas | Social sciences, Biological sciences, Mathematics | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Wabash College is more selective (63.3% vs 66.5% acceptance rate). University of Indianapolis has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,602 vs $24,336). Wabash College reports the higher graduation rate (77.0% vs 55.8%). University of Indianapolis is the larger undergraduate campus (3,005 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Wabash College and University of Indianapolis
Wabash College has an acceptance rate of 63.3%; University of Indianapolis is around 66.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Wabash College tuition is $50,800/year. University of Indianapolis is $37,200/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool