Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Walsh University and Columbus College of Art & Design are both private nonprofit institutions — Walsh University in North Canton, OH and Columbus College of Art & Design in Columbus, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
North Canton, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,390
Tuition: $35,745/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 58.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in North Canton, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Columbus, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 67.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 882
Tuition: $40,825/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.6%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Columbus, OH with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Walsh University | Columbus College of Art & Design |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 70.7% | 67.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1040–1280 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 20–27 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,390 | 882 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,745/year | $40,825/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,493 | $29,439 |
| Graduation rate | 58.5% | 55.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $59,764 | $40,664 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | North Canton, OH | Columbus, OH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education | Visual and performing arts |
Columbus College of Art & Design is more selective (67.7% vs 70.7% acceptance rate). Walsh University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,493 vs $29,439). Walsh University reports the higher graduation rate (58.5% vs 55.6%). Walsh University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,390 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Walsh University and Columbus College of Art & Design
Walsh University has an acceptance rate of 70.7%; Columbus College of Art & Design is around 67.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Walsh University tuition is $35,745/year. Columbus College of Art & Design is $40,825/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool