Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Warner Pacific University and Bushnell University are both private nonprofit institutions — Warner Pacific University in Portland, OR and Bushnell University in Eugene, OR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Portland, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 375
Tuition: $22,220/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Portland, OR with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Eugene, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 67.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 517
Tuition: $35,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.0%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Eugene, OR with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Warner Pacific University | Bushnell University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 71.1% | 67.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1020 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–20 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 375 | 517 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $22,220/year | $35,800/year |
| Average net price after aid | $25,629 | $20,789 |
| Graduation rate | 49.2% | 56.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $55,204 | $53,623 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Portland, OR | Eugene, OR |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Bushnell University is more selective (67.3% vs 71.1% acceptance rate). Bushnell University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,789 vs $25,629). Bushnell University reports the higher graduation rate (56.0% vs 49.2%). Bushnell University is the larger undergraduate campus (517 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Warner Pacific University vs Pacific Northwest College of Art
71.1% vs 74.9% acceptance rate
Warner Pacific University vs Willamette University
71.1% vs 77.1% acceptance rate
Warner Pacific University vs Lewis & Clark College
71.1% vs 78.5% acceptance rate
Warner Pacific University vs Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies
71.1% vs 59.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Warner Pacific University and Bushnell University
Warner Pacific University has an acceptance rate of 71.1%; Bushnell University is around 67.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Warner Pacific University tuition is $22,220/year. Bushnell University is $35,800/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool