Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Washington State University and University of Washington-Bothell Campus are both public institutions — Washington State University in Pullman, WA and University of Washington-Bothell Campus in Bothell, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Pullman, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 86.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 21,099
Tuition: $29,950/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Pullman, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Bothell, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,457
Tuition: $43,155/year
Student-faculty ratio: 22.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bothell, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | Washington State University | University of Washington-Bothell Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 86.6% | 90.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 21,099 | 5,457 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $29,950/year | $43,155/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,971 | $12,319 |
| Graduation rate | 60.5% | 65.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $68,905 | $78,466 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 22.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Pullman, WA | Bothell, WA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions |
Washington State University is more selective (86.6% vs 90.6% acceptance rate). University of Washington-Bothell Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,319 vs $14,971). University of Washington-Bothell Campus reports the higher graduation rate (65.3% vs 60.5%). Washington State University is the larger undergraduate campus (21,099 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Washington State University vs Central Washington University
86.6% vs 90.6% acceptance rate
Washington State University vs Western Washington University
86.6% vs 93.3% acceptance rate
Washington State University vs Eastern Washington University
86.6% vs 90.8% acceptance rate
Washington State University vs University of Washington-Tacoma Campus
86.6% vs 82.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Washington State University and University of Washington-Bothell Campus
Washington State University has an acceptance rate of 86.6%; University of Washington-Bothell Campus is around 90.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Washington State University tuition is $29,950/year. University of Washington-Bothell Campus is $43,155/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool