Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Washington University in St Louis and College of the Ozarks are both private nonprofit institutions — Washington University in St Louis in St. Louis, MO and College of the Ozarks in Point Lookout, MO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
St. Louis, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 12.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 7,857
Tuition: $65,790/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 94.3%
Top programs: Engineering, Biological sciences, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in St. Louis, MO with published program strength in Engineering and Biological sciences.
Point Lookout, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 12.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,444
Tuition: $22,320/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Point Lookout, MO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Washington University in St Louis | College of the Ozarks |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 12.1% | 12.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1500–1570 |
| 1050–1220 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 33–35 | 20–25 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 7,857 | 1,444 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $65,790/year | $22,320/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,786 | $6,100 |
| Graduation rate | 94.3% | 63.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $86,182 | $41,592 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | St. Louis, MO | Point Lookout, MO |
| Largest program areas | Engineering, Biological sciences, Social sciences | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (12.1% vs 12.0%). College of the Ozarks has a lower average net price after grant aid ($6,100 vs $21,786). Washington University in St Louis reports the higher graduation rate (94.3% vs 63.7%). Washington University in St Louis is the larger undergraduate campus (7,857 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Washington University in St Louis vs Columbia College
12.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Washington University in St Louis vs Park University
12.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Washington University in St Louis vs Missouri Western State University
12.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Washington University in St Louis vs Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
12.1% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Washington University in St Louis and College of the Ozarks
Washington University in St Louis has an acceptance rate of 12.1%; College of the Ozarks is around 12.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Washington University in St Louis tuition is $65,790/year. College of the Ozarks is $22,320/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool