Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Welch College and Le Moyne-Owen College are both private nonprofit institutions — Welch College in Gallatin, TN and Le Moyne-Owen College in Memphis, TN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Gallatin, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 226
Tuition: $21,400/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.4%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Gallatin, TN with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Memphis, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: 99.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 581
Tuition: $12,076/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 27.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Memphis, TN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | Welch College | Le Moyne-Owen College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 99.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 15 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 226 | 581 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,400/year | $12,076/year |
| Average net price after aid | $25,263 | $7,099 |
| Graduation rate | 53.4% | 27.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $42,198 | $35,594 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Gallatin, TN | Memphis, TN |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Computer science |
Le Moyne-Owen College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($7,099 vs $25,263). Welch College reports the higher graduation rate (53.4% vs 27.0%). Le Moyne-Owen College is the larger undergraduate campus (581 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Welch College vs Herzing University-Clarksville
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Welch College vs Visible Music College
Not reported vs 28.0% acceptance rate
Welch College vs Lane College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Welch College vs Johnson University
Not reported vs 65.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Welch College and Le Moyne-Owen College
Welch College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Le Moyne-Owen College is around 99.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Welch College tuition is $21,400/year. Le Moyne-Owen College is $12,076/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool