Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
West Coast University-Ontario and Stanbridge University are both private for-profit institutions — West Coast University-Ontario in Ontario, CA and Stanbridge University in Irvine, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Ontario, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,671
Tuition: $36,854/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.9%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Ontario, CA with published program strength in Health professions.
Irvine, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 10.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,643
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 62.1%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Irvine, CA with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | West Coast University-Ontario | Stanbridge University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 10.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,671 | 2,643 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $36,854/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $49,590 | $45,372 |
| Graduation rate | 38.9% | 62.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $102,672 | $62,144 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 19.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Ontario, CA | Irvine, CA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions |
Stanbridge University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($45,372 vs $49,590). Stanbridge University reports the higher graduation rate (62.1% vs 38.9%). West Coast University-Ontario is the larger undergraduate campus (2,671 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
West Coast University-Ontario vs West Coast University-Los Angeles
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
West Coast University-Ontario vs Westcliff University
Not reported vs 73.2% acceptance rate
West Coast University-Ontario vs West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
West Coast University-Ontario vs Academy of Art University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between West Coast University-Ontario and Stanbridge University
West Coast University-Ontario has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Stanbridge University is around 10.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
West Coast University-Ontario tuition is $36,854/year. Stanbridge University is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool