Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
West Coast University-Texas and Texas A&M University-Victoria are both private for-profit institutions — West Coast University-Texas in Richardson, TX and Texas A&M University-Victoria in Victoria, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Richardson, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,673
Tuition: $36,854/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Richardson, TX with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Victoria, TX · Public
Acceptance rate: 95.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,513
Tuition: $16,989/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 26.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Victoria, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | West Coast University-Texas | Texas A&M University-Victoria |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 95.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,673 | 2,513 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $36,854/year | $16,989/year |
| Average net price after aid | $53,020 | $8,109 |
| Graduation rate | 31.3% | 26.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $102,672 | $54,467 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Public |
| Location | Richardson, TX | Victoria, TX |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science |
Texas A&M University-Victoria has a lower average net price after grant aid ($8,109 vs $53,020). West Coast University-Texas reports the higher graduation rate (31.3% vs 26.4%). West Coast University-Texas is the larger undergraduate campus (2,673 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
West Coast University-Texas vs Strayer University-Texas
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
West Coast University-Texas vs Chamberlain University-Texas
Not reported vs 83.9% acceptance rate
West Coast University-Texas vs University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Not reported vs 95.8% acceptance rate
West Coast University-Texas vs Trinity University
Not reported vs 25.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between West Coast University-Texas and Texas A&M University-Victoria
West Coast University-Texas has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Texas A&M University-Victoria is around 95.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
West Coast University-Texas tuition is $36,854/year. Texas A&M University-Victoria is $16,989/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool