Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Western Oregon University and Eastern Oregon University are both public institutions — Western Oregon University in Monmouth, OR and Eastern Oregon University in La Grande, OR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Monmouth, OR · Public
Acceptance rate: 98.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,103
Tuition: $32,534/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.1%
Top programs: Education, Psychology, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Monmouth, OR with published program strength in Education and Psychology.
La Grande, OR · Public
Acceptance rate: 98.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,172
Tuition: $25,431/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 43.0%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a public campus in La Grande, OR with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Western Oregon University | Eastern Oregon University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 98.1% | 98.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,103 | 2,172 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $32,534/year | $25,431/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,237 | $17,148 |
| Graduation rate | 47.1% | 43.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $51,815 | $50,112 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Monmouth, OR | La Grande, OR |
| Largest program areas | Education, Psychology, Business and marketing | Education, Business and marketing, Computer science |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (98.1% vs 98.3%). Eastern Oregon University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,148 vs $17,237). Western Oregon University reports the higher graduation rate (47.1% vs 43.0%). Western Oregon University is the larger undergraduate campus (3,103 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Western Oregon University vs Oregon Institute of Technology
98.1% vs 95.0% acceptance rate
Western Oregon University vs Southern Oregon University
98.1% vs 88.6% acceptance rate
Western Oregon University vs George Fox University
98.1% vs 93.5% acceptance rate
Western Oregon University vs Portland State University
98.1% vs 90.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Western Oregon University and Eastern Oregon University
Western Oregon University has an acceptance rate of 98.1%; Eastern Oregon University is around 98.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Western Oregon University tuition is $32,534/year. Eastern Oregon University is $25,431/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool