Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Western Washington University and University of Washington-Bothell Campus are both public institutions — Western Washington University in Bellingham, WA and University of Washington-Bothell Campus in Bothell, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bellingham, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 93.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 13,544
Tuition: $28,707/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bellingham, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Bothell, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,457
Tuition: $43,155/year
Student-faculty ratio: 22.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bothell, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | Western Washington University | University of Washington-Bothell Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 93.3% | 90.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1150–1390 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 24–31 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 13,544 | 5,457 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $28,707/year | $43,155/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,193 | $12,319 |
| Graduation rate | 64.6% | 65.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $62,569 | $78,466 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 18.0:1 | 22.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Bellingham, WA | Bothell, WA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology | Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (93.3% vs 90.6%). University of Washington-Bothell Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,319 vs $21,193). Both report a similar graduation rate (64.6%). Western Washington University is the larger undergraduate campus (13,544 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Western Washington University vs Central Washington University
93.3% vs 90.6% acceptance rate
Western Washington University vs Eastern Washington University
93.3% vs 90.8% acceptance rate
Western Washington University vs Washington State University
93.3% vs 86.6% acceptance rate
Western Washington University vs The Evergreen State College
93.3% vs 96.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Western Washington University and University of Washington-Bothell Campus
Western Washington University has an acceptance rate of 93.3%; University of Washington-Bothell Campus is around 90.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Western Washington University tuition is $28,707/year. University of Washington-Bothell Campus is $43,155/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool