Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Wilkes University and Robert Morris University are both private nonprofit institutions — Wilkes University in Wilkes-Barre, PA and Robert Morris University in Moon Township, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Wilkes-Barre, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 90.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,985
Tuition: $43,496/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wilkes-Barre, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Moon Township, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 89.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,896
Tuition: $35,970/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Moon Township, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | Wilkes University | Robert Morris University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.6% | 89.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1020–1250 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 22–29 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,985 | 2,896 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $43,496/year | $35,970/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,743 | $23,003 |
| Graduation rate | 63.2% | 65.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $63,454 | $62,105 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Wilkes-Barre, PA | Moon Township, PA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (90.6% vs 89.9%). Robert Morris University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($23,003 vs $27,743). Robert Morris University reports the higher graduation rate (65.7% vs 63.2%). Robert Morris University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,896 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Wilkes University and Robert Morris University
Wilkes University has an acceptance rate of 90.6%; Robert Morris University is around 89.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Wilkes University tuition is $43,496/year. Robert Morris University is $35,970/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool