Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Yeshivas Emek Hatorah and Rabbi Jacob Joseph School are both private nonprofit institutions — Yeshivas Emek Hatorah in Howell, NJ and Rabbi Jacob Joseph School in Edison, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Howell, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 90
Tuition: $9,750/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 0.0%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Howell, NJ with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Edison, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 91.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 115
Tuition: $12,700/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 0.0%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Edison, NJ with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Yeshivas Emek Hatorah | Rabbi Jacob Joseph School |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | 91.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 90 | 115 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,750/year | $12,700/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,504 | $8,389 |
| Graduation rate | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 19.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Howell, NJ | Edison, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Program mix not reported |
Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is more selective (91.7% vs 100.0% acceptance rate). Rabbi Jacob Joseph School has a lower average net price after grant aid ($8,389 vs $14,504). Both report a similar graduation rate (0.0%). Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is the larger undergraduate campus (115 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Yeshivas Emek Hatorah vs Keser Torah-Mayan Hatalmud
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Yeshivas Emek Hatorah vs DeVry University-New Jersey
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Yeshivas Emek Hatorah vs Rabbinical College of America
100.0% vs 95.2% acceptance rate
Yeshivas Emek Hatorah vs Rabbinical Seminary Mkor Chaim
100.0% vs 90.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Yeshivas Emek Hatorah and Rabbi Jacob Joseph School
Yeshivas Emek Hatorah has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is around 91.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Yeshivas Emek Hatorah tuition is $9,750/year. Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is $12,700/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool