Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Yeshivath Viznitz and Hartwick College are both private nonprofit institutions — Yeshivath Viznitz in Monsey, NY and Hartwick College in Oneonta, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Monsey, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,159
Tuition: $12,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 69.3%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Monsey, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Oneonta, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,087
Tuition: $54,962/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Oneonta, NY with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Yeshivath Viznitz | Hartwick College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 69.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 1070–1290 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,159 | 1,087 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $12,000/year | $54,962/year |
| Average net price after aid | $8,929 | $31,320 |
| Graduation rate | 69.3% | 53.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $61,107 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Monsey, NY | Oneonta, NY |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Yeshivath Viznitz has a lower average net price after grant aid ($8,929 vs $31,320). Yeshivath Viznitz reports the higher graduation rate (69.3% vs 53.3%). Yeshivath Viznitz is the larger undergraduate campus (1,159 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Yeshivath Viznitz vs Roberts Wesleyan University
Not reported vs 70.6% acceptance rate
Yeshivath Viznitz vs Mount Saint Mary College
Not reported vs 88.9% acceptance rate
Yeshivath Viznitz vs Dominican University New York
Not reported vs 63.3% acceptance rate
Yeshivath Viznitz vs Russell Sage College
Not reported vs 53.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Yeshivath Viznitz and Hartwick College
Yeshivath Viznitz has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Hartwick College is around 69.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Yeshivath Viznitz tuition is $12,000/year. Hartwick College is $54,962/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool