Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Adams State University and Colorado State University Pueblo are both public institutions — Adams State University in Alamosa, CO and Colorado State University Pueblo in Pueblo, CO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Alamosa, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,250
Tuition: $21,944/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Alamosa, CO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Pueblo, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: 94.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,042
Tuition: $17,944/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Pueblo, CO with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Adams State University | Colorado State University Pueblo |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 94.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1120 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 21 average | 19–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,250 | 3,042 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,944/year | $17,944/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,980 | $10,051 |
| Graduation rate | 39.4% | 39.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $44,372 | $55,563 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Alamosa, CO | Pueblo, CO |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Health professions | Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science |
Colorado State University Pueblo has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,051 vs $12,980). Both report a similar graduation rate (39.4%). Colorado State University Pueblo is the larger undergraduate campus (3,042 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Adams State University vs Western Colorado University
Not reported vs 99.7% acceptance rate
Adams State University vs Fort Lewis College
Not reported vs 77.3% acceptance rate
Adams State University vs United States Air Force Academy
Not reported vs 14.1% acceptance rate
Adams State University vs University of Northern Colorado
Not reported vs 85.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Adams State University and Colorado State University Pueblo
Adams State University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Colorado State University Pueblo is around 94.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Adams State University tuition is $21,944/year. Colorado State University Pueblo is $17,944/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool