Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Adams State University and University of Northern Colorado are both public institutions — Adams State University in Alamosa, CO and University of Northern Colorado in Greeley, CO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Alamosa, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,250
Tuition: $21,944/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Alamosa, CO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Greeley, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: 85.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,598
Tuition: $27,266/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Greeley, CO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Adams State University | University of Northern Colorado |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 85.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 950–1190 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 21 average | 21–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,250 | 5,598 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,944/year | $27,266/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,980 | $17,760 |
| Graduation rate | 39.4% | 51.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $44,372 | $52,231 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Alamosa, CO | Greeley, CO |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Health professions | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
Adams State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,980 vs $17,760). University of Northern Colorado reports the higher graduation rate (51.2% vs 39.4%). University of Northern Colorado is the larger undergraduate campus (5,598 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Adams State University vs Western Colorado University
Not reported vs 99.7% acceptance rate
Adams State University vs Colorado State University Pueblo
Not reported vs 94.9% acceptance rate
Adams State University vs Fort Lewis College
Not reported vs 77.3% acceptance rate
Adams State University vs United States Air Force Academy
Not reported vs 14.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Adams State University and University of Northern Colorado
Adams State University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Northern Colorado is around 85.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Adams State University tuition is $21,944/year. University of Northern Colorado is $27,266/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool