Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
AdventHealth University and Eckerd College are both private nonprofit institutions — AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL and Eckerd College in Saint Petersburg, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Orlando, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,361
Tuition: $21,420/year
Student-faculty ratio: 6.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.9%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Orlando, FL with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
Saint Petersburg, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 75.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,888
Tuition: $51,884/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.9%
Top programs: Biological sciences, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Saint Petersburg, FL with published program strength in Biological sciences and Business and marketing.
| Factor | AdventHealth University | Eckerd College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 75.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1160–1330 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 24–29 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,361 | 1,888 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,420/year | $51,884/year |
| Average net price after aid | $30,135 | $38,071 |
| Graduation rate | 38.9% | 65.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $72,282 | $51,819 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 6.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Orlando, FL | Saint Petersburg, FL |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Biological sciences | Biological sciences, Business and marketing, Psychology |
AdventHealth University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($30,135 vs $38,071). Eckerd College reports the higher graduation rate (65.9% vs 38.9%). Eckerd College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,888 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
AdventHealth University vs Ave Maria University
Not reported vs 41.4% acceptance rate
AdventHealth University vs Florida Memorial University
Not reported vs 85.3% acceptance rate
AdventHealth University vs Ringling College of Art and Design
Not reported vs 69.7% acceptance rate
AdventHealth University vs Edward Waters University
Not reported vs 85.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between AdventHealth University and Eckerd College
AdventHealth University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Eckerd College is around 75.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
AdventHealth University tuition is $21,420/year. Eckerd College is $51,884/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool