Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
AdventHealth University and Florida Memorial University are both private nonprofit institutions — AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL and Florida Memorial University in Miami Gardens, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Orlando, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,361
Tuition: $21,420/year
Student-faculty ratio: 6.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.9%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Orlando, FL with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
Miami Gardens, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,183
Tuition: $20,174/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Miami Gardens, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | AdventHealth University | Florida Memorial University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 85.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,361 | 1,183 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,420/year | $20,174/year |
| Average net price after aid | $30,135 | $23,238 |
| Graduation rate | 38.9% | 31.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $72,282 | $36,624 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 6.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Orlando, FL | Miami Gardens, FL |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement |
Florida Memorial University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($23,238 vs $30,135). AdventHealth University reports the higher graduation rate (38.9% vs 31.1%). AdventHealth University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,361 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
AdventHealth University vs Ave Maria University
Not reported vs 41.4% acceptance rate
AdventHealth University vs Ringling College of Art and Design
Not reported vs 69.7% acceptance rate
AdventHealth University vs Edward Waters University
Not reported vs 85.0% acceptance rate
AdventHealth University vs Eckerd College
Not reported vs 75.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between AdventHealth University and Florida Memorial University
AdventHealth University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Florida Memorial University is around 85.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
AdventHealth University tuition is $21,420/year. Florida Memorial University is $20,174/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool