Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and Five Towns College are both private nonprofit institutions — Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences in Albany, NY and Five Towns College in Dix Hills, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Albany, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 52.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 481
Tuition: $41,475/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 67.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Albany, NY with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
Dix Hills, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 53.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 547
Tuition: $30,250/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Communication
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dix Hills, NY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences | Five Towns College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 52.7% | 53.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1110–1380 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23–31 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 481 | 547 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $41,475/year | $30,250/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,882 | $22,992 |
| Graduation rate | 67.5% | 55.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $131,426 | $35,887 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Albany, NY | Dix Hills, NY |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Biological sciences, Psychology | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Communication |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (52.7% vs 53.8%). Five Towns College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,992 vs $29,882). Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences reports the higher graduation rate (67.5% vs 55.3%). Five Towns College is the larger undergraduate campus (547 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences vs Russell Sage College
52.7% vs 53.3% acceptance rate
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences vs Bard College
52.7% vs 52.1% acceptance rate
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences vs St Lawrence University
52.7% vs 54.3% acceptance rate
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences vs Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah
52.7% vs 52.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and Five Towns College
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences has an acceptance rate of 52.7%; Five Towns College is around 53.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences tuition is $41,475/year. Five Towns College is $30,250/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool