Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and Russell Sage College are both private nonprofit institutions — Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences in Albany, NY and Russell Sage College in Troy, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Albany, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 52.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 481
Tuition: $41,475/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 67.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Albany, NY with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
Troy, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 53.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,244
Tuition: $38,164/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Troy, NY with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
| Factor | Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences | Russell Sage College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 52.7% | 53.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1110–1380 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23–31 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 481 | 1,244 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $41,475/year | $38,164/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,882 | $22,917 |
| Graduation rate | 67.5% | 56.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $131,426 | $58,316 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Albany, NY | Troy, NY |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Biological sciences, Psychology | Health professions, Education, Business and marketing |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (52.7% vs 53.3%). Russell Sage College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,917 vs $29,882). Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences reports the higher graduation rate (67.5% vs 56.1%). Russell Sage College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,244 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences vs Five Towns College
52.7% vs 53.8% acceptance rate
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences vs Bard College
52.7% vs 52.1% acceptance rate
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences vs St Lawrence University
52.7% vs 54.3% acceptance rate
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences vs Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah
52.7% vs 52.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and Russell Sage College
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences has an acceptance rate of 52.7%; Russell Sage College is around 53.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences tuition is $41,475/year. Russell Sage College is $38,164/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool