Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Allen College and Briar Cliff University are both private nonprofit institutions — Allen College in Waterloo, IA and Briar Cliff University in Sioux City, IA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Waterloo, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 261
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Waterloo, IA with published program strength in Health professions.
Sioux City, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 624
Tuition: $36,956/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Sioux City, IA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
| Factor | Allen College | Briar Cliff University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 261 | 624 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $36,956/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $23,907 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 47.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $71,261 | $54,475 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Waterloo, IA | Sioux City, IA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Health professions |
Briar Cliff University is the larger undergraduate campus (624 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Allen College vs Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary
Not reported vs 67.5% acceptance rate
Allen College vs Clarke University
Not reported vs 71.8% acceptance rate
Allen College vs Graceland University-Lamoni
Not reported vs 80.8% acceptance rate
Allen College vs Mercy College of Health Sciences
Not reported vs 99.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Allen College and Briar Cliff University
Allen College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Briar Cliff University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Allen College tuition is Not reported. Briar Cliff University is $36,956/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool