Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Allen College and Mercy College of Health Sciences are both private nonprofit institutions — Allen College in Waterloo, IA and Mercy College of Health Sciences in Des Moines, IA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Waterloo, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 261
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Waterloo, IA with published program strength in Health professions.
Des Moines, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: 99.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 867
Tuition: $17,664/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.5%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Des Moines, IA with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Allen College | Mercy College of Health Sciences |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 99.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 980 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–21 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 261 | 867 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $17,664/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $26,924 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 65.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $71,261 | $62,234 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 7.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Waterloo, IA | Des Moines, IA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions |
Mercy College of Health Sciences is the larger undergraduate campus (867 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Allen College vs Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary
Not reported vs 67.5% acceptance rate
Allen College vs Briar Cliff University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Allen College vs Clarke University
Not reported vs 71.8% acceptance rate
Allen College vs Graceland University-Lamoni
Not reported vs 80.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Allen College and Mercy College of Health Sciences
Allen College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Mercy College of Health Sciences is around 99.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Allen College tuition is Not reported. Mercy College of Health Sciences is $17,664/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool