Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Amridge University and Heritage Christian University are both private nonprofit institutions — Amridge University in Montgomery, AL and Heritage Christian University in Florence, AL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Montgomery, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 241
Tuition: $7,590/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 100.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Montgomery, AL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Florence, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 90.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 75
Tuition: $11,982/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.7%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Florence, AL with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Amridge University | Heritage Christian University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 90.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1020 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–19 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 241 | 75 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $7,590/year | $11,982/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $15,426 |
| Graduation rate | 100.0% | 66.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $37,621 | $42,597 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Montgomery, AL | Florence, AL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Program mix not reported |
Amridge University reports the higher graduation rate (100.0% vs 66.7%). Amridge University is the larger undergraduate campus (241 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Amridge University vs United States Sports University
Not reported vs 61.4% acceptance rate
Amridge University vs Talladega College
Not reported vs 85.4% acceptance rate
Amridge University vs Stillman College
Not reported vs 62.3% acceptance rate
Amridge University vs Spring Hill College
Not reported vs 76.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Amridge University and Heritage Christian University
Amridge University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Heritage Christian University is around 90.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Amridge University tuition is $7,590/year. Heritage Christian University is $11,982/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool