Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Arkansas Baptist College and Central Baptist College are both private nonprofit institutions — Arkansas Baptist College in Little Rock, AR and Central Baptist College in Conway, AR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Little Rock, AR · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 342
Tuition: $8,760/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 7.4%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Little Rock, AR with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Business and marketing.
Conway, AR · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 484
Tuition: $21,330/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Conway, AR with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Arkansas Baptist College | Central Baptist College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 63.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 883–1121 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–23 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 342 | 484 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,760/year | $21,330/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,627 | $12,287 |
| Graduation rate | 7.4% | 34.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $28,418 | $46,789 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Little Rock, AR | Conway, AR |
| Largest program areas | Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education |
Arkansas Baptist College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,627 vs $12,287). Central Baptist College reports the higher graduation rate (34.1% vs 7.4%). Central Baptist College is the larger undergraduate campus (484 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Arkansas Baptist College vs Williams Baptist University
Not reported vs 83.4% acceptance rate
Arkansas Baptist College vs Lyon College
Not reported vs 62.8% acceptance rate
Arkansas Baptist College vs Crowley's Ridge College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Arkansas Baptist College vs Philander Smith University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Arkansas Baptist College and Central Baptist College
Arkansas Baptist College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Central Baptist College is around 63.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Arkansas Baptist College tuition is $8,760/year. Central Baptist College is $21,330/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool