Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Arkansas Baptist College and Williams Baptist University are both private nonprofit institutions — Arkansas Baptist College in Little Rock, AR and Williams Baptist University in Walnut Ridge, AR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Little Rock, AR · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 342
Tuition: $8,760/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 7.4%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Little Rock, AR with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Business and marketing.
Walnut Ridge, AR · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 478
Tuition: $21,070/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 25.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Walnut Ridge, AR with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Arkansas Baptist College | Williams Baptist University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 83.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 980 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–21 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 342 | 478 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,760/year | $21,070/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,627 | $15,745 |
| Graduation rate | 7.4% | 25.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $28,418 | $38,484 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Little Rock, AR | Walnut Ridge, AR |
| Largest program areas | Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education |
Arkansas Baptist College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,627 vs $15,745). Williams Baptist University reports the higher graduation rate (25.6% vs 7.4%). Williams Baptist University is the larger undergraduate campus (478 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Arkansas Baptist College vs Central Baptist College
Not reported vs 63.5% acceptance rate
Arkansas Baptist College vs Lyon College
Not reported vs 62.8% acceptance rate
Arkansas Baptist College vs Crowley's Ridge College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Arkansas Baptist College vs Philander Smith University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Arkansas Baptist College and Williams Baptist University
Arkansas Baptist College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Williams Baptist University is around 83.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Arkansas Baptist College tuition is $8,760/year. Williams Baptist University is $21,070/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool