Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Asbury University and Centre College are both private nonprofit institutions — Asbury University in Wilmore, KY and Centre College in Danville, KY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Wilmore, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,420
Tuition: $33,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Communication, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wilmore, KY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Communication.
Danville, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 54.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,400
Tuition: $52,820/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 80.7%
Top programs: Social sciences, Psychology, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Danville, KY with published program strength in Social sciences and Psychology.
| Factor | Asbury University | Centre College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 63.4% | 54.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 1160–1450 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25–32 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,420 | 1,400 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $33,640/year | $52,820/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,401 | $20,781 |
| Graduation rate | 65.0% | 80.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $42,368 | $66,240 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Wilmore, KY | Danville, KY |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Communication, Education | Social sciences, Psychology, Biological sciences |
Centre College is more selective (54.4% vs 63.4% acceptance rate). Centre College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,781 vs $21,401). Centre College reports the higher graduation rate (80.7% vs 65.0%). Asbury University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,420 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Asbury University vs Union Commonwealth University
63.4% vs 63.1% acceptance rate
Asbury University vs Kentucky Christian University
63.4% vs 60.9% acceptance rate
Asbury University vs The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
63.4% vs 55.9% acceptance rate
Asbury University vs Kentucky Wesleyan College
63.4% vs 71.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Asbury University and Centre College
Asbury University has an acceptance rate of 63.4%; Centre College is around 54.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Asbury University tuition is $33,640/year. Centre College is $52,820/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool