Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Asbury University and Union Commonwealth University are both private nonprofit institutions — Asbury University in Wilmore, KY and Union Commonwealth University in Barbourville, KY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Wilmore, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,420
Tuition: $33,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Communication, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wilmore, KY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Communication.
Barbourville, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 746
Tuition: $30,946/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 32.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Barbourville, KY with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Asbury University | Union Commonwealth University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 63.4% | 63.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 980 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 15–22 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,420 | 746 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $33,640/year | $30,946/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,401 | $21,311 |
| Graduation rate | 65.0% | 32.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $42,368 | $42,002 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Wilmore, KY | Barbourville, KY |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Communication, Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (63.4% vs 63.1%). Union Commonwealth University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,311 vs $21,401). Asbury University reports the higher graduation rate (65.0% vs 32.1%). Asbury University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,420 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Asbury University vs Kentucky Christian University
63.4% vs 60.9% acceptance rate
Asbury University vs Centre College
63.4% vs 54.4% acceptance rate
Asbury University vs The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
63.4% vs 55.9% acceptance rate
Asbury University vs Kentucky Wesleyan College
63.4% vs 71.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Asbury University and Union Commonwealth University
Asbury University has an acceptance rate of 63.4%; Union Commonwealth University is around 63.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Asbury University tuition is $33,640/year. Union Commonwealth University is $30,946/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool