Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Bethesda University and SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary are both private nonprofit institutions — Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA and SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary in El Dorado Hills, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Anaheim, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 205
Tuition: $7,220/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 11.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Anaheim, CA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
El Dorado Hills, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 40.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 198
Tuition: $10,460/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 84.8%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in El Dorado Hills, CA with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Bethesda University | SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 40.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 205 | 198 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $7,220/year | $10,460/year |
| Average net price after aid | $11,097 | $21,680 |
| Graduation rate | 11.1% | 84.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $35,418 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Anaheim, CA | El Dorado Hills, CA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Computer science | Program mix not reported |
Bethesda University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($11,097 vs $21,680). SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary reports the higher graduation rate (84.8% vs 11.1%). Bethesda University is the larger undergraduate campus (205 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Bethesda University vs Lincoln University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Bethesda University vs World Mission University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Bethesda University vs EDvance College
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Bethesda University vs San Francisco Conservatory of Music
Not reported vs 54.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Bethesda University and SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary
Bethesda University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary is around 40.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Bethesda University tuition is $7,220/year. SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary is $10,460/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool