Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Bob Jones University and Claflin University are both private nonprofit institutions — Bob Jones University in Greenville, SC and Claflin University in Orangeburg, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Greenville, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,005
Tuition: $24,470/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greenville, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Orangeburg, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: 64.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,706
Tuition: $18,282/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Orangeburg, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Bob Jones University | Claflin University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 64.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,005 | 1,706 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $24,470/year | $18,282/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,641 | $17,800 |
| Graduation rate | 64.8% | 51.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $44,354 | $40,304 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Greenville, SC | Orangeburg, SC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions |
Bob Jones University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,641 vs $17,800). Bob Jones University reports the higher graduation rate (64.8% vs 51.6%). Bob Jones University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,005 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Bob Jones University vs North Greenville University
Not reported vs 66.7% acceptance rate
Bob Jones University vs Wofford College
Not reported vs 51.9% acceptance rate
Bob Jones University vs Furman University
Not reported vs 43.0% acceptance rate
Bob Jones University vs Benedict College
Not reported vs 95.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Bob Jones University and Claflin University
Bob Jones University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Claflin University is around 64.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Bob Jones University tuition is $24,470/year. Claflin University is $18,282/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool