Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Bob Jones University and Furman University are both private nonprofit institutions — Bob Jones University in Greenville, SC and Furman University in Greenville, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Greenville, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,005
Tuition: $24,470/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greenville, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Greenville, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: 43.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,379
Tuition: $59,770/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 78.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greenville, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
| Factor | Bob Jones University | Furman University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 43.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1260–1430 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 28–32 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,005 | 2,379 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $24,470/year | $59,770/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,641 | $30,308 |
| Graduation rate | 64.8% | 78.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $44,354 | $68,635 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Greenville, SC | Greenville, SC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences |
Bob Jones University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,641 vs $30,308). Furman University reports the higher graduation rate (78.8% vs 64.8%). Furman University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,379 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Bob Jones University vs North Greenville University
Not reported vs 66.7% acceptance rate
Bob Jones University vs Wofford College
Not reported vs 51.9% acceptance rate
Bob Jones University vs Claflin University
Not reported vs 64.9% acceptance rate
Bob Jones University vs Benedict College
Not reported vs 95.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Bob Jones University and Furman University
Bob Jones University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Furman University is around 43.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Bob Jones University tuition is $24,470/year. Furman University is $59,770/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool