Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Bryan College-Dayton and Baptist Health Sciences University are both private nonprofit institutions — Bryan College-Dayton in Dayton, TN and Baptist Health Sciences University in Memphis, TN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Dayton, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 814
Tuition: $19,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dayton, TN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Memphis, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: 82.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 770
Tuition: $13,796/year
Student-faculty ratio: 6.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Memphis, TN with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Bryan College-Dayton | Baptist Health Sciences University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 82.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1050 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–22 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 814 | 770 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,800/year | $13,796/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,614 | $11,212 |
| Graduation rate | 49.7% | 39.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $54,434 | $72,529 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 6.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Dayton, TN | Memphis, TN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology | Health professions, Biological sciences |
Baptist Health Sciences University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($11,212 vs $20,614). Bryan College-Dayton reports the higher graduation rate (49.7% vs 39.8%). Bryan College-Dayton is the larger undergraduate campus (814 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Bryan College-Dayton vs Herzing University-Clarksville
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Bryan College-Dayton vs Milligan University
Not reported vs 72.3% acceptance rate
Bryan College-Dayton vs Tusculum University
Not reported vs 72.2% acceptance rate
Bryan College-Dayton vs Tennessee Wesleyan University
Not reported vs 68.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Bryan College-Dayton and Baptist Health Sciences University
Bryan College-Dayton has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Baptist Health Sciences University is around 82.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Bryan College-Dayton tuition is $19,800/year. Baptist Health Sciences University is $13,796/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool