Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Catholic International University and Bethany College are both private nonprofit institutions — Catholic International University in Charles Town, WV and Bethany College in Bethany, WV. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Charles Town, WV · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 116
Tuition: $10,080/year
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: 100.0%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Charles Town, WV with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Bethany, WV · Private
Acceptance rate: 58.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 614
Tuition: $36,765/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 46.8%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bethany, WV with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Catholic International University | Bethany College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 58.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 22 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 116 | 614 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,080/year | $36,765/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,176 | $18,605 |
| Graduation rate | 100.0% | 46.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $44,512 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 3.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Charles Town, WV | Bethany, WV |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Catholic International University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,176 vs $18,605). Catholic International University reports the higher graduation rate (100.0% vs 46.8%). Bethany College is the larger undergraduate campus (614 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Catholic International University vs Appalachian Bible College
Not reported vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Catholic International University vs Wheeling University
Not reported vs 63.2% acceptance rate
Catholic International University vs Bethany College
Not reported vs 58.8% acceptance rate
Catholic International University vs Davis & Elkins College
Not reported vs 94.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Catholic International University and Bethany College
Catholic International University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Bethany College is around 58.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Catholic International University tuition is $10,080/year. Bethany College is $36,765/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool