Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Chamberlain University-Florida and Edward Waters University are both private for-profit institutions — Chamberlain University-Florida in Jacksonville, FL and Edward Waters University in Jacksonville, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Jacksonville, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 90.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 821
Tuition: $19,975/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jacksonville, FL with published program strength in Health professions.
Jacksonville, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,087
Tuition: $16,366/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 28.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jacksonville, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Chamberlain University-Florida | Edward Waters University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.9% | 85.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 821 | 1,087 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,975/year | $16,366/year |
| Average net price after aid | $31,269 | $13,649 |
| Graduation rate | 33.3% | 28.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $92,405 | $34,782 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Jacksonville, FL | Jacksonville, FL |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement |
Edward Waters University is more selective (85.0% vs 90.9% acceptance rate). Edward Waters University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,649 vs $31,269). Chamberlain University-Florida reports the higher graduation rate (33.3% vs 28.2%). Edward Waters University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,087 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Chamberlain University-Florida vs Florida Memorial University
90.9% vs 85.3% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Florida vs Bethune-Cookman University
90.9% vs 88.2% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Florida vs Arizona College of Nursing-Tampa
90.9% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Florida vs Trinity College of Florida
90.9% vs 91.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Chamberlain University-Florida and Edward Waters University
Chamberlain University-Florida has an acceptance rate of 90.9%; Edward Waters University is around 85.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Chamberlain University-Florida tuition is $19,975/year. Edward Waters University is $16,366/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool