Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Chamberlain University-Florida and Florida Memorial University are both private for-profit institutions — Chamberlain University-Florida in Jacksonville, FL and Florida Memorial University in Miami Gardens, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Jacksonville, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 90.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 821
Tuition: $19,975/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jacksonville, FL with published program strength in Health professions.
Miami Gardens, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,183
Tuition: $20,174/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Miami Gardens, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Chamberlain University-Florida | Florida Memorial University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.9% | 85.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 821 | 1,183 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,975/year | $20,174/year |
| Average net price after aid | $31,269 | $23,238 |
| Graduation rate | 33.3% | 31.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $92,405 | $36,624 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Jacksonville, FL | Miami Gardens, FL |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement |
Florida Memorial University is more selective (85.3% vs 90.9% acceptance rate). Florida Memorial University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($23,238 vs $31,269). Chamberlain University-Florida reports the higher graduation rate (33.3% vs 31.1%). Florida Memorial University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,183 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Chamberlain University-Florida vs Edward Waters University
90.9% vs 85.0% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Florida vs Bethune-Cookman University
90.9% vs 88.2% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Florida vs Arizona College of Nursing-Tampa
90.9% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Florida vs Trinity College of Florida
90.9% vs 91.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Chamberlain University-Florida and Florida Memorial University
Chamberlain University-Florida has an acceptance rate of 90.9%; Florida Memorial University is around 85.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Chamberlain University-Florida tuition is $19,975/year. Florida Memorial University is $20,174/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool